Skip To Main Content

Board Members

Vision Statement

To be a progressive district of global thinkers and leaders.

The regular school board meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. on the third Monday of each month in the Central Office Board Room located at 1100 School Drive in Poteet – and special called meeting on other dates. Some scheduling changes do occur; if you plan to attend, see above for the upcoming public meeting notices.

Mission Statement

Poteet Independent School District, a professional learning community, is committed to providing educational opportunities for each student to use to develop their unique abilities needed to be successful contributors to society.

Rocky Wilson

rwilson@poteetisd.org

Place 1
Board Member
Service since: 5/2017
Term expires: 5/2023

 
   

 

 Albert Garza

agarza@poteetisd.org

Place 2
Board Member

  Service since: 5/2017
Term expires: 5/2023

  

 
   

Ronnie Ambriz

rambriz@poteetisd.org

Place 3

Vice President
Service since: 5/2018
Term expires: 5/2024

 
   

  

Jo Marie Cervantez

jmcervantez@poteetisd.org

Place 4
Board Member

Service since: 5/2015
Term expires: 5/2024

 

 
   

Jo Marie Cervantez

jmcervantez@poteetisd.org

Place 4
Board Member

Service since: 5/2015
Term expires: 5/2024

 

 
 
     

Yvette Navarro

ynavarro@poteetisd.org

Place 5
President
Service since: 5/2015
Term expires: 5/2024

 
 
     

Margie O. Martinez

momartinez@poteetisd.org

Place 6
Secretary
Service since: 5/2019
Term expires: 5/2022

 
 
     

Diego Puente

dpuente@poteetisd.org

Place 7

Board Member

Service since: 5/2016
Term expires: 5/2022